The completed Cabinet holding office at that date was as follows:-

| Office. | Name. | Date of Appointment. | |
|---|---|----------------------|----------------------|
| Premier | Hon. Sir Mackenzie Bowell, K.C.M.G | Dec. | 21, 1894 |
| Postmaster General | Hon. Sir A. P. Caron, K.C.M.G | Jan. | 25, 1892 |
| Minister of Marine and Fisheries. | Hon. John Costigan | Dec. | 21, 1894 |
| Minister of Public Works | Hon. J. A. Ouimet | Jan. | 11, 1892 |
| Minister of Interior and Superintendent General of Indian Affairs | Hon. Thos. M. Daly | Oct. | 17, 1892 |
| Minister of Inland Revenue | Hon. E. G. Prior | Dec. | 17, 1895 |
| Secretary of State | Hon. Sir Charles Tupper, Bart., G.C.M. G., C. B Hon. G. E. Foster | Jan. Jan. | 15, 1896 15, 1896 |
| Minister of Railways and Canals. | Hon, J. G. Haggart | Jan. | 15, 1896 |
| Minister of Trade and Commerce. | Hon. W. B. Ives. | Jan. | 15, 1896 |
| Minister of Justice | Hon. A. R. Dickey | Jan. | 15, 1896 |
| Minister of Agriculture | Hon. W. H. Montague | Jan. | 15, 1896 |
| Minister of Militia | Hon. A. Desjardins | Jan. | 15, 1896 |
| Controller of Customs | Hon. J. F. Wood | Jan. | 15, 1896 |

The Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell, K.C.M.G., resigned his position as Premier and President of the Privy Council on the 27th April, 1896, and the Honourable Sir Charles Tupper, Bart., G.C.M.G., C.B., was sent for by His Excellency and formed his Cabinet, it being the seventh Ministry, as follows:—

Sir Charles Tupper, Bart, Premier and Secretary of State.

Hon. John Costigan, Minister of Marine and Fisheries.

Hon. G. E. Foster, Minister of Finance.

Hon. J. G. Haggart, Minister of Railways and Canals.

Hon. W. B. Ives, Minister of Trade and Commerce.

Hon. H. R. Dickey, Minister of Justice.

Hon. W. H. Montague, Minister of Agriculture.

Hon. A. R. Angers, President of the Council

Hon. A. Desjardins, Minister of Public Works.

Hon. H. J. Macdonald, Minister of the Interior.

Hon. L. O. Taillon, Postmaster General.

Hon. D. Tisdale, Minister of Militia and Defence.

Hon. J. F. Wood, Controller of Customs.

Hon. E. G. Prior, Controller of Inland Revenue.

Sir Frank Smith, without portfolio.

Hon. D. Ferguson, without portfolio.

Hon. J. J. Ross (Speaker of the Senate), without portfolio.

Sir C. H. Tupper, Solicitor General, without seat in the Cabinet.